Home > humour, Time Pass > Guhados Periyappa

Guhados Periyappa

It was a pleasant evening in Besant Nagar beach. Vignesh had come from Bangalore and Me, Vignesh and Senthil were lazily walking in the beach after a full kattu at Mash. Talking intellectually about the matters boys usually speak. Starting from Politics touching a little bit of cinema and ending at Figures in each of our offices. It was all going well until i got this message from an unknown number. Initially i wasn’t suspicious and I really thought it was a wrong message. But the language in the message made me a little suspicious. I thought maybe some friend of mine is so vetti on a Saturday Evening and wanted to play a game with me. All right. I decided to jump in. But was still a little too skeptical and thought there is 90% chance that it was actually a wrong message. Anyways i replied.

At this point i wasn’t expecting a reply incase it was actually a wrong message. Or was expecting some rage reply from the guy🙂 . Anything but certainly not this.

Ha. Now i was sure that it was one of my friends. If the ‘Hoy‘ and ‘AthimberIyer Bashai wasn’t enough, the name Priya was a big let down. It is the most commonest name in Tamil Girldom. ‘Idiot cant even think of a better name’ i thought to myself. I was fully into the mood by this time. We discussed among us and came into conclusion for the next reply. Then it went….

The next reply was a lame one. We were puzzled. We were thinking of the remote possibility that it might actually be some Iyer Aathu Priya. Then we came back to our senses. ‘Evano namma kooda vilayadran’ ‘Vida koodathu‘.

We were ROFLMAO ing by now. Whoever is doing this must be very good in timing i thought. We were 99% sure that it was a prank. Coz

1. Nobody talks like that on messages

2. If at all it is a girl, she should have figured that i am not her athimber by now with the crap I am talking

3. Who changes number when they go to trichy?

So i was thinking of sending a strong brahmastra to bring the guy to his knees. Then i sent …Okay.. I was a little freaked out now seeing that reply. No one can be this lame. And i dont have time for pranks. So i called the number. I was expecting a ‘Machi‘ or a group of guys laughing or even a ‘Unakku Piriya kekkutha, Piriya‘ … But it was a GIRL who said Hello and then it went ‘Aaan, Sollunga Athimber‘. It.was.a.GIRLLL.

I had no idea what to do. I was yelling hello, hello just to find out whether it was still a prank and if the girl started laughing. Nothing happened. I thought she would figure out from my voice that i am not her athimber. That didnt happen either. She was repeating the same thing. *Beeep* . There.. I hung up. And Vignesh and Senthil were laughing uncontrollably looking at my facial expression. Many things such as Police, Cyber Crime, Eve Teasing were running in my head. Then i thought ‘Thoo, ithu sappa matter da. Not worth eve teasing‘ . Now my 99 % of Prank call chance went to below 1 %. Okay one last message i thought and sent.

That is the funniest sms conversation i’ve ever had in my life. I can never forget Priya, her athimber who strangely has the same mobile number as me and most importantly Guhados Periyappa who went on a tour to trichy with someone to visit Perumaal.

  1. April 24, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Ha ha gethu da! Unaku mattum thaan epdi laam nadakum🙂 Unmaya ponnu nu odana, na vera ending ethir pathaen🙂

    Natural stuff like this is awesome to read da🙂 Good post. You’re getting back to ur old style😛

    • April 24, 2011 at 7:50 am

      Vera ending a ? Enna police station la nikka vechu paakanumnu unakku avlo aasaya. Rightu. Enakku nadanthathu mattum illa, kooda friends irunthappo nadanthathu thaan matteru. Illaatti naan ivlo alumbu panni irukka maatten🙂

  2. April 24, 2011 at 1:59 am

    I swear I read the title as Guhados Padayappa when your tweet popped on TweetDeck🙂

    • April 24, 2011 at 7:51 am

      2 manikku thookka kalakkuthula ithu veraikkum therinjathe sandosham🙂

  3. April 24, 2011 at 2:00 am

    Neengellam night rendu mani ku enna pa panreenga? Poi thoongara vazhiya parunga😛

  4. April 24, 2011 at 2:54 am

    LOL . Nice one . Hope you deleted her number . Or sometimes later texting

    hey , do you remember I’m the blah blah … ?😀

    • April 24, 2011 at 7:54 am

      I am still in the moral dilemma whether to delete or not. And this later messaging isnt a bad idea. I can pose as her athimber once again.🙂

      • April 25, 2011 at 10:48 am

        College habits never die😀

  5. madthanu
    April 24, 2011 at 4:54 am

    Antha message ku apram vera message vandhudhaanu nee sollave illiye da …

    • April 24, 2011 at 7:55 am

      There is one. I will post it later😉

  6. April 24, 2011 at 6:34 am

    I share the curiosity of Ram and Thanu😉

  7. Senthil
    April 24, 2011 at 10:17 am

    it was great fun! coz of this we forgot to take pics!

  8. April 24, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Lol! Nadathifications of India. After your signal-jumping post, I see your crime rate is steadily growing Iyer (Dont ask me why not Iyengar :P).

  9. vicky
    April 24, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    ROFL..intha matter ah ni phone la sonnapo kuda na ippadi sirikala…. dei inimey ni antha number ah contact pannaama iruka maatiye……!!

  10. April 24, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    @VC: Seekiram thoongitta unna madhiri VIP-oda lam pesa mudiyadhe.. Neenga enna offline chat/mail lam reply pannuveengala? periya aal aache!😀

  11. April 25, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Lol. Thinking of that, i missed this whole thing becos of a stupid train is kinda making me sad😛

  12. April 27, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    @Vijay: Public public😛 En evlo asinga paduthareenga😛

  13. GuruPrasadh
    April 30, 2011 at 10:59 am

    Hopefully you are talking to Priya now.. Ippo ava aathula trichy lendu thirumbi vandutaala??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

